Home » Uncategorized » Clark’s Edibles

Clark’s Edibles

MEET THE FILMMAKER: Wendy Duncan.

Wendy Duncan is one of Denver’s brightest acting stars, yet she has been gravitating to working more behind the camera recently. To anybody who knows her, it’s no surprise that she’s already creating some of the area’s most interesting work. Her latest project is a 90 second commercial for Clark’s Edibles that has to be seen to be believed.

Wendy Head shotWe don’t normally screen commercials at the EFP, but this one was just too original and entertaining to not screen. It plays along with six other short films from local filmmakers at The Emerging Filmmakers project on January 17th down at The Bug Theatre (3654 Navajo Street).

EFP Host Patrick Sheridan recently caught up with Wendy.

P.S.: Why did you become a filmmaker?

W.D.: I became a filmmaker because I love to bring life to the stories in my head.

P.S.: What were you hoping to accomplish with this commercial?

W.D.: To create something people would not expect.

P.S.: After watching it more than a few times, I can say that I did not expect that. It’s pretty awesome. What else are you working on?

W.D.: Currently I am working on my BA in Digital Film Making at The Art Institute of Colorado. I am shooting a documentary on a recovering meth addict, shooting another comedy skit/commercial titled The Wedding Waiter, and writing a short movie script about good versus evil.

P.S.: Tell us one weird thing about you and/or your movies?

Clarks Edibles Wendy Duncan Snap Shot(1-15-2013 1-59 PM)W.D.: I guess a weird thing about myself is I prefer to be behind the camera.

P.S.: Where can people go to find out more about you and your work?

W.D.: People can find out more about my work at www.frontrowmediagroup.com and http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2032791/.

P.S.: Is there anything you’d like to say about The Emerging Filmmakers Project? 

W.D.:The Emerging Filmmakers Project is a wonderful event where one can meet quality people and receive helpful feedback on projects from working professionals in the industry.

P.S.: Thanks Wendy!


Leave a comment